ESCR-Net Processes

Primary tabs

Ecuador, Mongolia and Spain Ratify the OP-ICESCR 
ESCR-Net and the NGO Coalition for an OP-ICESCR congratulate Ecuador, Mongolia, and Spain on being the first three countries to ratify the OP-ICESCR.  Ratification of the instrument symbolizes their commitment to upholding its international human rights obligations and realizing economic, social and cultural rights. 

To access the list of countries that have signed and/or ratified the Protocol, visit


The governance sessions provided a forum for members to give vital input, take collective decisions, and to set the course for the future development of the Network. To assist in this process, the following Governance Session Memos were distributed prior to the meeting.