الرسائل الجماعية

Primary tabs

في 6 كانون الأول / ديسمبر، أرسلت الشبكة العالمية للحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية رسالة جماعية إلى سلطات جنوب أفريقيا تحضها على وقف الهجمات على كومونة إيخينانا في ديربان بجنوب أفريقيا.

وخلال عام 2021، جُرِّم ما لا يقل عن 10 من قادة حركة ساكني الأحياء الفقيرة من...

في 20 تشرين الأول / أكتوبر 2021، أرسلت الشبكة العالمية للحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية رسالة جماعية إلى السلطات الفلسطينية تعبر فيها عن قلقها العميق من عمليات القمع الأخيرة التي طاولت المجتمع المدني بما في ذك مقتل الناشط السياسي نزار بنات وقمع الاحتجاجات اللاحقة....

في 19-20 أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2021، اجتمع أكثر من 500 بنك تنمية حكومي في روما بإيطاليا في الدورة الثانية من قمة التمويل المشترك. قمة هذا العام استضافتها كل من (سي دي بي) – وهي مؤسسة وطنية إيطالية لتعزيز التجارة، والمؤسسة المالية للتعاون التنموي، بالشراكة مع الصندوق الدولي للتنمية الزراعية (إيفاد). ولقد ركزت القمة على دور بنوك التنمية العامة في تحويل الزراعة والتجارة بالمنتجات الزراعية (أغري-بيزنس) من أجل تحسين الأمن الغذائي والحفاظ على التنوع الحيوي والتصدي للتغير المناخي.

في 22 مارس 2021 ، أرسلت الشبكة العالمية للحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية رسالة جماعية إلى حكومة الفلبين بشأن الاعتقالات والإغتيالات الأخيرة للمدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان في البلاد. يمكنك قراءة الرسالة...

 

يواجه العالم واحداً من أصعب تحدياته، فها هي الجائحة قد كثفت الأزمات الاجتماعية والسياسية والاقتصادية والبيئية في جميع السياقات تقريباً، وزادت اللامساواة ويسرت الجائحة من استمرار التكاسل عن التحرك إزاء التغير المناخي، وعرضت حقوق الناس للخطر في شتى أنحاء العالم. إن جائحة كوفيد-...

محدّث: في [9 آذار / مارس 2021، أرسلت الشبكة العالمية للحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية رسالة متابعة إلى المقرر الخاص للأمم المتحدة المعني بحقوق الشعوب الأصلية والمقرر الخاص للأمم المتحدة المعني بحالة المدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان في شأن التجريم والمضايقات المستمرة للمدافعين عن حقوق...

في 30 أيار / مايو 2019، أرسلت الشبكة العالمية للحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية رسالة جماعية إلى رئيس كولومبيا تعرب فيها عن قلقها من التهديدات الموجهة إلى العضو في الشبكة، لجنة البيئة للدفاع عن الحياة (...

 

في 4 آذار / مارس 2019، بعثت الشبكة العالمية للحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية برسالة جماعية إلى رئيس سيراليون للإعراب عن القلق في شأن حادثة عنيفة جرت في 21 كانون الثاني / يناير 2019، بين المجتمعات المحلية وعسكريين منتشرين لحماية مزارع زيت النخيل التابعة لـ"مجموعة سوكفين...

Collective Letters

Primary tabs

On 4 March 2019, ESCR-Net sent a collective letter to the President of Sierra Leone to express concern regarding a violent incident on 21 January 2019, between local communities and military personnel deployed to protect the palm oil plantations of the agribusiness Socfin Group in the Sahn Malen...

On 6 December 2021, ESCR-Net sent a collective letter to the South African authorities calling on them to stop the ongoing attacks on the eKhenana Commune in Durban, South Africa.

Throughout 2021, at least ten Abahlali basemjondolo leaders from the eKhenana Commune have been criminalized...

On 20 October 2021, ESCR-Net sent a collective letter to the Palestinian authorities expressing our profound concern regarding recent crackdowns on civil society including the killing of political activist Nizar Banat and the repression of subsequent protests.

You can read the full...

On October 19-20,  2021, over 500 Public Development Banks (PDBs)  convened in Rome, Italy, for the second edition of the Finance in Common Summit.  This year's summit was jointly hosted by Cassa Depositi e Prestiti (CDP), the Italian National Promotional Institution and Financial Institution for Development Cooperation, in partnership with the International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD). The focus was on the role PDBs can play in transforming agriculture and agribusiness to enhance food security, preserve biodiversity and address climate change. 

On 22 March 2021, ESCR-Net sent a collective letter to the government of the Philippines regarding the recent arrests and killings of human rights defenders in the country. You can read the letter ...

 

The world is facing one of its most daunting challenges - a pandemic that has intensified social, political, economic and environmental crises in almost every context, increasing inequality, facilitating continued inaction on climate change, and imperiling human rights...

UPDATED: On 9 March 2021, ESCR-Net sent a follow up letter to the UN Special Rapporteur on the rights of indigenous peoples and the UN Special Rapporteur on the situation of human rights defenders regarding the ongoing criminalization and harassment of indigenous human rights...

On 30 May 2019, ESCR-Net sent a collective letter to the President of Colombia expressing concern regarding threats directed against ESCR-Net member Comité Ambiental en Defensa de la Vida and allied organizations...