السياسات الاقتصادية وحقوق الإنسان

 

يسعى الفريق العامل المعني بالسياسة الاقتصادية إلى  وضع تحليل نقدي للنظام الاقتصادي العالمي عبر إطار حقوق الإنسان، بالإضافة إلى تيسير الدعوة الجماعية للتصدي للهيكليات والسياسات الجائرة، وتطوير نماذج بديلة للتنمية.     

المبادرات

  • الإستقامة المالية: هي آلية لتصحيح النظام المالي من أسفل إلى أعلى ومبادرة تطويرية تهدف إلى وضع حقوق الإنسان في التنظيم المالي على المستويين الوطني والعالمي.
  • التحالف من أجل حقوق الإنسان في التنمية (سابقا بنك حقوق الإنسان):  هو تحالف عالمي يضم الحركات الاجتماعية ومنظمات المجتمع المدني والجماعات الشعبية يهدف إلى ضمان قيام جميع المؤسسات الخاصة بتمويل التنمية إلى إحترام حقوق الإنسان.

الموارد

تناقش هذه ا لمذكرة الإعلامية آثار النماذج المعتمدة لتمويل الصناعة الاستخراجية ومشروعات البنية التحتية الواسعة النطاق...
تُبيّن هذه المذكرة الإعلامية الآثار المترتبة على سياسات الخصخصة في حقوق الإنسان، مع التركيز على أثرها في التمتع بالحقوق...
تُبيّن هذه المذكرة الإعلامية الآثار المترتبة على تحرير التجارة والاستثمار في التمتع بحقوق الإنسان والمساواة الاجتماعية...
بعد حدوث الانتفاضات العربية في عام 2011 ، أشار صندوق النقد الدولي إلى تغيير سياسته طويلة الأمد لزيادة التركيز على النمو...

من نحن

يضم الفريق العامل المعني بالسياسة الاقتصادية أعضاء من الحركات الاجتماعية والمنظمات غير الحكومية والأكاديميين من كل المناطق. ويلتزم الأعضاء بجعل حقوق الإنسان والعدالة الاجتماعية واقعًا يعيشه الجميع. لقد عالج الفريق العامل المعني بالسياسة الاقتصادية الذي تأسس بدايةً في عام 2004، وعلى نحو جماعي، القضايا المتصلة بالتجارة، ووكالات إئتمانات التصدير، والتقشف وتمويل التنمية، كما عمد في الوقت عينه إلى انتقاد النظام الاقتصادي الأوسع وطرح نماذج بديلة للتنمية.

للانضمام إلى مجموعة النقاش الخاصة بحقوق الانسان والسياسة الاقتصادية ، يُرجى مراسلتنا على عنوان البريد الالكتروني التالي: ESCR-TRADE-subscribe@yahoogroups.com

Economic Policy and Human Rights

 

The Economic Policy and Human Rights Working Group seeks to develop critical analysis of the global economic system via the human rights framework, facilitate collective advocacy to challenge unjust structures and policies, and promote alternative models of development.

 

Initiatives

  • Rightingfinance: “A Bottom Up Approach to Righting Financial Regulation” is an initiative to develop and advocate a human rights approach to financial regulation at national and global levels.
  • Coalition for Human Rights in Development (formerly Bank on Human Rights): a global coalition of social movements, civil society organizations, and grassroots groups working to ensure that all development finance institutions respect human rights.

Resources

The UK is a profoundly unequal society. This distribution of income is more unequal than the average in both the EU and...
Oil Change International, Friends of the Earth-U.S., Sierra Club, and the WWF European Policy Office with the...
This guide by Inclusive Development International (IDI), titled Safeguarding People and the Environment in Chinese...
This is the third edition of the report, Integrating Human Rights into Development : Donor Approaches, Experiences and...

Who We are

The Economic Policy Working Group (EPWG) involves members from all regions—social movements, NGOs and academics—committed to making human rights and social justice a reality for all.  Initially formed in 2004, the EPWG has collectively addressed issues related to trade, export credit agencies, austerity and development finance, while raising critiques of the wider economic system and elevating alternative models of development.

Join our Economic Policy and Human Rights Discussion Group by sending an email to: ESCR-TRADE-subscribe@yahoogroups.com