التنفيذ

وقد ركز الفريق العامل المعني بالتقاضي الاستراتيجي عمله على تنفيذ حالات محددة، من أجل وضع نماذج محددة السياق تعكس تعقيدات عمليات التنفيذ طويلة الأجل والمسيسة والحوارية. ويعمل الفريق العامل حاليا مع حالات في أفريقيا وأمريكا اللاتينية وأوروبا.

نشاطنا الخاص بالتنفيذ

أعاد الفريق العامل في مجال التقاضي الاستراتيجي التأكيد على التزامه بالعمل على أنشطة التنفيذ في اجتماع الاستراتيجية العالمية للشبكة العالمية للحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية في 2016. في البداية قرر الفريق العامل التركيز على هذه القضية في 2008، أثناء الجمعية العامة للشبكة العالمية، وعقد اجتماع عالمي حول التنفيذ في كولومبيا في 2010 وورش عمل إقليمية لتعلم الأقران في أمريكا اللاتينية، وفي أفريقيا، عامي 2012 و2013 على التوالي.

أثناء الاجتماعات الأخيرة، حدث تحوّل في النشاط الخاص بالتنفيذ بالنسبة للفريق العامل في مجال التقاضي الاستراتيجي، من المناقشات العامة إلى تطوير نماذج مرتبطة بسياقات مختلفة للتنفيذ، يمكنها استيعاب التحديات القائمة والمواقف المعقدة لعمليات التنفيذ التي تكون عادة طويلة الأجل ومسيسة. كما زاد التركيز على دعم الإصلاح المؤسسي في هيئات حقوق الإنسان الإقليمية والدولية، باتجاه إجراءات التنفيذ الأكثر فعالية. أدى هذا التحول إلى مشاريع بمجال الإصلاح المؤسسي، تم تطويرها بالتشاور المباشر مع هذه الهيئات وكذلك من خلال القضايا مع ما طرأ عليها من تغيرات.

منذ 2013 ركز الفريق العامل على ثلاث حالات: ملف الإندورويين (قضية تباشرها كل من MRG وCEMIRIDE وEWC أمام اللجنة الأفريقية لحقوق الإنسان والشعوب)، وملف مجتمع سواهوياماكسا (قضية تباشرها تييرا-فيفا أمام لجنة البلدان الأمريكية) وقضايا حول الحق في السكن في إسبانيا (جاري نظرها أمام لجنة الحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية).

للاطلاع على مزيد من المعلومات حول القضايا الإقليمية كما نوقشت خلال ورش العمل الإقليمية، انظر "تقرير ورشة عمل أمريكا اللاتينية 2013" و"تقرير حول ورشة العمل الأفريقية 2012". لمزيد من المعلومات عن القضايا الدولية، انظر أنشطة الفريق العامل بشأن المراسلة رقم 2/2014 والمراسلة رقم 5/2015.

كما زاد نشاط الفريق العامل الخاص بالتنفيذ ليشمل مشروعات مباشرة مع لجنة الحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية بالأمم المتحدة ولجنة حقوق الإنسان بالأمم المتحدة ومنظومة حقوق الإنسان بالبلدان الأمريكية. في 2017 نشر الفريق العامل ورقة مناقشة مصحوبة بتوصيات موجهة إلى نظام الهيئات المنشأة بموجب معاهدات في الأمم المتحدة، حول التنفيذ الأكثر فعالية للإجراءات.

قضايا جارية

قضية الأندورويين

قامت الحكومة الكينية في السبعينيات بإجلاء مئات العائلات الأندوروية من أراضيها في جميع أنحاء منطقة بحيرة بوغوريا الواقعة في منطقة الوادي المتصدع من أجل إنشاء مكان سياحي.

وبمساعدة الشبكة والمجموعة الدولية لحقوق الأقليات قامت العائلات الأندوروية بأخذ القضية إلى اللجنة الأفريقية لحقوق الإنسان والشعوب، وقررت اللجنة في عام 2010 على أن الحكومة الكينية قد انتهكت حقوق الإندورويين في ممارسة الشعائر الدينية والحق في الملكية والثقافة والتصرف الحر للموارد الطبيعية، والتنمية ضمن إطار الميثاق الأفريقي. للحصول على معلومات عن هذه الحالة، الرجاء الضغط هنا.

قضية سواهو ياماكسا

عاشت جماعة سواهو ياماكسا تاريخيا في شاكو ، باراغواي ، ولكن تم طردهم من أراضيهم التقليدية في التسعينيات. وفي 15 مايو 2001، قدمت منظمة تييرا فيفا، الشعوب الأصلية في منطقة تشاكو وهي عضو في الشبكة العالمية للحقوق الإقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافي عريضة إلى اللجنة المشتركة لحقوق الإنسان في بلدان أمريكيا اللاتينية . وفي مارس 2006، وجدت المحكمة الخاصة ببلدان أمريكيا اللاتينية انتهاكات مختلفة للحقوق المصانة في اتفاقية حقوق الإنسان الخاصة لبلدان أمريكا اللاتينية ومنها الحق في المحاكمة العادلة والحماية القضائية والعقارات والحياة، ولإعتراف بالإنسان قبل القانون.

وقادت تييرا فيفا عملية التنفيذ منذ عام 2006. وانخرط الفريق العامل بالتقاضي الاستراتيجي بالعمل في هذه الحالة في عام 2013. للحصول على معلومات حول هذه الحالة، الرجاء الضغط هنا.

Implementation

The Strategic Litigation Working Group has focused its work on the implementation of specific cases, in order to develop contextualized models that reflect the complexity of long-term, politicized, and dialogical processes of implementation. The Working Group is currently working with cases in Africa, Latin America and Europe.

Our work on implementation

The Strategic Litigation Working Group (SLWG) re-affirmed its commitment to work on implementation issues at ESCR-Net’s Global Strategy Meeting in 2016. The SLWG initially decided to focus on this area in 2008, during ESCR-Net’s General Assembly, holding a global meeting on implementation in Colombia in 2010 and regional, peer learning workshops in Latin America and Africa in 2012 and 2013, respectively.

During the latter meetings, there was a shift in the work on implementation developed by the SLWG from more general discussions to the development of contextualized models of implementation that could capture the actual challenges and complex solutions of usually long-term, politicized processes of implementation. There was also a stronger focus on supporting institutional reform within regional and international human rights bodies towards more effective implementation procedures. The shift has led to projects on institutional reform, which have been developed in direct conversations with such bodies as well as through the development of cases.

Since 2013, three situations have been the focus of the SLWG: the Endorois case (litigated by MRG, CEMIRIDE, and EWC before the African Commission on Human and People’s Rights), Sawhoyamaxa community case (litigated by Tierraviva before the Inter-American System), and the cases on the right to housing in Spain (litigated before the Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights).

To have more information on regional cases discussed in the regional workshops, please go to report for the Latin American Workshop 2013 and report for the African Workshop 2012. For more information on the international cases, please look at the SLWG interventions regarding Communication  n. 2/2014 and Communication n. 5/2015.

The SLWG’s work on implementation has also grown to encompass direct projects with the UN Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights, the UN Human Rights Committee, and the Inter-American System on Human Rights. In 2017, the SLWG published a discussion paper with recommendations directed at the UN Treaty Body System, regarding more effective implementation procedures.

Active Cases

The Endorois case

In the 1970s, the Kenyan government evicted hundreds of Endorois families from their land around the Lake Bogoria area in the Rift Valley to create a game reserve for tourism. 

Assisted by ESCR-Net member, MRG, the Endorois took the case to the African Commission on Human and Peoples Rights (ACHPR) and the Commission ruled in 2010 that the Kenyan government had violated the Endorois' rights to religious practice, to property, to culture, to the free disposition of natural resources, and to development, under the African Charter. For information on the work conducted by the SLWG on this case, please click here.

The Sawhoyamaxa case

The Sawhoyamaxa Community has historically lived in the Paraguayan Chaco, but was evicted from its traditional lands in the 1990s. On May 15th, 2001, ESCR-Net Member, Tierraviva, submitted a petition to the Inter-American Commission of Human Rights. In March 2006, the Inter-American Court (IACHR) found violations to various rights protected by the American Convention on Human Rights: the rights to fair trial, to judicial protection, to property, to life, and to recognition as a person before the law.

Tierraviva has led the implementation process on this case since 2006. The SLWG got engaged in 2013. For information on the work conducted by the SLWG on this case, please click here.