Who We Are

Mission and Principles

ESCR-Net Members —over 280 social movements, NGOs and advocates across 75 countries— “seek to build a global movement to make human rights and social justice a reality for all.” Read more...

Learn more about our Members...

Board

ESCR-Net’s Board is elected every three years from and by members based on principles of regional diversity, gender balance and inclusion of grassroots groups. 

 

 Maha Abdullah
(Palestine)

 

Binota Moy Dhamai
Asia Indigenous Peoples Pact 

(Thailand)

 

Irene Escorihuela Blasco
(Spain)

 

Secretary
Priyanthi Fernando                             
(Malaysia)

 

Chair
Fernanda Hopenhaym 

 

Treasurer
Ryan Schlief           

 

S'bu Zikode
(South Africa)

 

See bios of ESCR-Net's Board members here

 

Secretariat

ESCR-Net Secretariat staff members facilitate the strategic dialogue and collective action of Members, with a primary office in New York City and staff in Toronto, Geneva and London.

Chris Grove
Executive Director
cgrove@escr-net.org

Joie Chowdhury
Program Coordinator
jchowdhury@escr-net.org

Fernando Ribeiro Delgado
Program Coordinator for Strategic Litigation
fdelgado@escr-net.org

Francesca Feruglio
Program Coordinator for Monitoring
fferuglio@escr-net.org

Thea Gelbspan 
Membership and Solidarity Director
tgelbspan@escr-net.org

Ruben Kondrup
Membership and Solidarity Coordinator
rkondrup@escr-net.org

Georgia Marman
Development Associate
development@escr-net.org

 

 

[In transition]

Communications Coordinator
 

Viviana Osorio Pérez
Program Coordinator for Women and ESCR
vosorio@escr-net.org

Mona Sabella
Program Coordinator for Corporate Accountability
msabella@escr-net.org

 

[In transition]
Program Coordinator for Economic Policy and human rights
 

Greta Salazar de Villacis
Institutional Development Director

Anne Treaba
Finance Coordinator
atreaba@escr-net.org

Read staff biographies here.

 (For media inquiries please contact communications@escr-net.org)