Who We Are

Mission and Principles

ESCR-Net Members —over 280 social movements, NGOs and advocates across 75 countries— “seek to build a global movement to make human rights and social justice a reality for all.” Read more...

Learn more about our Members...

Board

ESCR-Net’s Board is elected every three years from and by Members based on principles of regional diversity, gender balance and inclusion of grassroots groups. 

Francisco Rocael
Board Chair
(Guatemala)

Cathy Albisa

Sandra Ratjen
Secretary
(Switzerland)

Ruth Aura-Odhiambo                             
(Kenya)

Saeed Baloch

Hasan Barghouthi           

Herman Kumara

Read Board members biographies here. 

Secretariat

ESCR-Net Secretariat staff members facilitate the strategic dialogue and collective action of Members, with a primary office in New York City and staff in Toronto, Geneva and London.

Chris Grove
Executive Director
cgrove@escr-net.org

Joie Chowdhury
Strategic Litigation
Program Facilitator
jchowdhury@escr-net.org

Francesca Feruglio
Monitoring
Program Coordinator
fferuglio@escr-net.org

Thea Gelbspan 
Membership and Solidarity Director
tgelbspan@escr-net.org

Georgia Marman
Development Associate
development@escr-net.org

Gabriela Camargo Martins
Communications Coordinator
gcmartins@escr-net.org

Maria Luisa Mendonça
Women and ESCR
Program Coordinator
mmendonca@escr-net.org

Alexandra Montgomery
Corporate Accountability
Program Coordinator
amontgomery@escr-net.org

Noreli Noreña
Logistics and Administration Assistant
nnorena@escr-net.org

Leanne Sajor
Economic Policy
Program Coordinator
lsajor@escr-net.org

Greta Salazar de Villacis
Institutional Development Director

Susie Talbot
Legal Director
stalbot@escr-net.org

Anne Treaba
Finance Associate

atreaba@escr-net.org

Read staff biographies here.