Who We Are

Mission and Principles

ESCR-Net Members —over 280 social movements, NGOs and advocates across 75 countries— “seek to build a global movement to make human rights and social justice a reality for all.” Read more...

Board

ESCR-Net’s Board is elected every three years from and by members based on principles of regional diversity, gender balance and inclusion of grassroots groups. 

 

Binota Moy Dhamai
Thailand

Christiana Saiti Louwa
World Forum of Fisher People (WFFP)
Kenya

Irene Escorihuela Blasco 
Observatori DESC
Spain

Juana Toledo Pascual
Consejo de Pueblos Wuxhtaj
Guatemala

Maha Abdullah
Palestine

Mary Ann Manja Bayang 
Philippines

Ryan Schlief
US

 

See bios of ESCR-Net's Board members here

Secretariat

ESCR-Net Secretariat staff members facilitate the strategic dialogue and collective action of Members, with a primary office in New York City and staff in Toronto, Geneva and London.

Read staff biographies here.

(For media inquiries please contact communications@escr-net.org)

Chris Grove
Executive Director
cgrove@escr-net.org

Joie Chowdhury
Program Coordinator for Networkwide Projects
jchowdhury@escr-net.org

Fernando Ribeiro Delgado
Program Coordinator for Strategic Litigation
fdelgado@escr-net.org

Maru Meléndez Margarida
Legal Fellow for Strategic Litigation

Francesca Feruglio
Program Coordinator for Monitoring
fferuglio@escr-net.org

Collins Liko
Program Coordinator for Economic Policy and human rights
cliko@escr-net.org

Mona Sabella
Program Coordinator for Corporate Accountability
msabella@escr-net.org

Alejandra Scampini
Program Coordinator for Women and ESCR 

Ruben Kondrup
Solidarity and Movement Coordinator
rkondrup@escr-net.org

Basma Eid
Campaign and Membership Coordinator

Zulekha Amin
Campaign and Membership Facilitator – Sub-Saharan Africa
zamin@escr-net.org

Elena Villafuerte
Campaign and Membership Facilitator – Latin America and the Caribbean
evillafuerte@escr-net.org

Esther de la Rosa
Communications Coordinator

Souzen Joseph,
Communications Associate
 

Marylu Bautista
Communications Assistant

Georgia Marman
Development and Learning Coordinator
development@escr-net.org

Anne Treaba
Finance Coordinator

Greta Salazar de Villacis
Institutional Development Director
gvillacis@escr-net.org

Pedro Acosta Galindo
Administration Assistant