Who We Are

Mission and Principles

ESCR-Net Members —over 280 social movements, NGOs and advocates across 75 countries— “seek to build a global movement to make human rights and social justice a reality for all.” Read more...

Learn more about our Members...


ESCR-Net’s Board is elected every three years from and by Members based on principles of regional diversity, gender balance and inclusion of grassroots groups. 

Francisco Rocael
Board Chair

Cathy Albisa

Sandra Ratjen

Ruth Aura-Odhiambo                             

Saeed Baloch

Hasan Barghouthi           

Herman Kumara

Read Board members biographies here. 


ESCR-Net Secretariat staff members facilitate the strategic dialogue and collective action of Members, with a primary office in New York City and staff in Montevideo, Cairo, Toronto, and London.

Chris Grove
Executive Director


Joie Chowdhury
Program Facilitator


Francesca Feruglio
Program Coordinator

Aya Fujimura-Fanselow
Women and ESCR
Program Coordinator


Thea Gelbspan 
Membership and Solidarity Director


Daniela Ikawa
Strategic Litigation
Program Coordinator


Georgia Marman
Development Assistant


Sergio Rozalén
Communications Coordinator


Greta Salazar de Villacis
Institutional Development Director


Sally Sami
MENA Region
Membership and Program Facilitator


Susie Talbot
Legal Director


Anne Treaba
Finance Associate


Read staff biographies here.