المدافعون عن حقوق الإنسان

Primary tabs

كانت المسألة المطروحة في هذه القضية القيود المستمدة من القانون العام الإنجليزي بشأن مشاركة المؤسسات الخيرية في نشاط سياسي غير حزبي لضمان إجراء تغييرات في القوانين والسياسات لتعزيز أغراضها الخيرية. في كندا، أُدرجت هذه القيود في قانون ضريبة الدخل الكندي الذي نص على أنه لا يجوز للمؤسسات الخيرية المشاركة في الأنشطة السياسية غير الحزبية  سعيًا منها إلى إجراء تغيير في أي قانون أو سياسات إلا في حال كانت هذه الأنشطة  "مساعِدة لأنشطتها الخيرية وعرضية"، بحيث تُشكّل الأخيرة "إلى حد كبير جميع" موارد المنظمة.

يكشف التقرير الصادر عن بعثة المراقبة المؤهلة لقضية بيرتا كاثيريس عن عدة أوجه ضعف وعيوب في العملية المتعلقة بالمحاكمة الخاصة بجريمة قتل زعيمة السكان الأصليين في هندوراس والمدافعة عن حقوق الإنسان الخاصة بالنساء بيرتا كاثيريس في العام 2016. وتشمل بعثة المراقبة المؤهلة الأعضاء التالين في...

يُبيّن تقرير مشترك صدر حديثًا من إعداد عضويّ الشبكة العالمية للحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية، مركز حقوق الإنسان والتنمية في...

أصدر العضوان في الشبكة العالمية للحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية، ميثاق الشعوب الأصلية في آسيا (AIPP) وشبكة الشعوب الأصلية في تايلاند (NIPT)، أخيراً...

في 30 أيار / مايو 2019، أرسلت الشبكة العالمية للحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية رسالة جماعية إلى رئيس كولومبيا تعرب فيها عن قلقها من التهديدات الموجهة إلى العضو في الشبكة، لجنة البيئة للدفاع عن الحياة (...

عُقدت بتاريخ 17 أيلول/سبتمبر  الفائت الجلسة الأولى في قضية اغتيال برتا كاسيريس، المدافعة عن حقوق الإنسان في هندوراس ومحاولة اغتيال غوستافو كاسترو.

جاء هذا الاعتداء الذي وقع بتاريخ 2 آذار/مارس 2016 في أعقاب احتجاجات اجتماعية حاشدة شارك فيها نشطاء ومنظمات تحت قيادة...

شاركت الشبكة العالمية للحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية ممثلةً بعدد كبير من أعضائها في المنتدى النسوي لآسيا والمحيط الهادئ الذي نُظم من 6 إلى 9 أيلول/سبتمبر 2017 في شيانغ ماي في تايلاند، كما نظمت العديد من حلقات العمل على هامش المنتدى.

جمع المنتدى النسوي لآسيا...

ارسلت الشبكة العالمية للحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية، يوم 10 يوليو 2017، خطاب بالنيابة عن الأعضاء مطالبة حكومة جمهورية مصر العربية بالافراج الفوري  عن السيد طارق حسين، المحامي...

شرع عضوان من الشبكة العالمية للحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية، وهما لجنة البيئية للدفاع عن الحياة و الشبكة الدولية لحقوق الانسان ، في تقديم الالتماس التالي، ويدعوان أي عضو من الشبكة العالمية أو الجمهور لإضافة توقيعهم دعما لهما السيد خوان مانويل سانتوس كالديرون رئيس جمهورية كولومبيا كولومبيا...

Human Rights Defenders

Primary tabs

At issue in this case were restrictions derived from English common law on charities’ engagement in non-partisan political activity to secure changes to laws or policies to further their charitable purpose. In Canada these restrictions had been incorporated into Canada’s Income Tax Act (ITA), which stated that registered charities may only engage in non-partisan political activities to seek changes to any laws or policies if such activities were “ancillary and incidental” to their charitable activities, with the latter constituting “substantially all” of the organization’s resources.

The report released by la Misión de Observación Calificada Caso Berta Cáceres reveals several weakness and flaws in the process relating to the trial for the murder of the Honduran indigenous leader and woman human rights defender (WHRD) Berta Caceres in 2016. The Misión de Observación...

ESCR-Net members Asia Indigenous Peoples Pact (AIPP) along with Network of Indigenous Peoples in Thailand (NIPT) recently issued a...

On 30 May 2019, ESCR-Net sent a collective letter to the President of Colombia expressing concern regarding threats directed against ESCR-Net member Comité Ambiental en Defensa de la Vida and allied organizations...

Multiple ESCR-Net members, human rights organizations and social movements in Brazil and beyond have raised serious concerns following the election far-right retired military officer Jair Bolsonaro to head the world’s fourth-largest democracy.

The groups cite statements made by president...


CONCLUDED EVENTS

 

 

ESCR-Net CAWG Strategy Meeting (pre-IGWG)

Advocacy Position Papers...

This past 17 September 2018 marked the first day of the trial for the assassination of Honduran human rights defender Berta Cáceres and the attempted murder of Gustavo Castro.

The attack, which occurred on 2 March 2016, followed powerful social protests by organizations and activists,...

This report explores how Rural, indigenous, migrant, and urban poor (RIMUP) women in nine countries strengthened their fights against increased inequality and marginalization through a Feminist Participatory Action Research (FPAR). The program 'Changing Development Inside Out' was facilitated by...

Developed by an ESCR-Net Member

ESCR-Net is part of the ProtectDefenders.eu consortium, the European Union Human Rights Defenders mechanism established to protect defenders at high risk. Network members ...