حقوق الطفل

Primary tabs

نشأ الإجراء من استئناف لقرارين للمحكمة العليا صدرا في عام 2016. طعنت مجموعة نسائية محلية (ماهيلا ماندالس) ومجموعات مساعدة ذاتية أخرى في صلاحية إشعار العطاء الصادر عن ولاية ماهاراشترا في ذلك العام. منحت المناقصة عقدًا للشركات الكبيرة التي لها علاقات سياسية قوية لتوريد المنتجات الغذائية التكميلية للمستفيدين بموجب مخطط تنمية الطفل المتكامل ICDS)) .طلبت المجموعة أمرًا من المحكمة يوجه ولاية ماهاراشترا لإلغاء إشعار المناقصة الحالي وإصدار عطاءات جديدة دون الشروط المرهقة التي تمنع مجموعات المساعدة الذاتية من التأهل.

في عامي 2014 و 2015 ، أدى تفشي فيروس إيبولا في سيراليون إلى إقفال المدارس لمدة تسعة أشهر. كانت إحدى نتائج عمليات الإغلاق ارتفاعًا ملحوظًا في حالات الحمل بين الفتيات المراهقات (في بعض المناطق ، ازداد معدل الحمل بين الفتيات المراهقات بنسبة 65٪). نتيجة لذلك، صرح وزير التعليم والعلوم والتكنولوجيا آنذاك علنًا أن الفتيات الحوامل لن يكون بإمكانهن الالتحاق بالمدارس العادية أثناء الحمل لتجنب التأثير السلبي على أقرانهن. أعاد هذا البيان إحياء سياسة تمنع الفتيات الحوامل من الذهاب إلى المدرسة، وأنشأت الحكومة مدارس منفصلة لهن لا يلتقين إلا ثلاثة أيام في الأسبوع ويدرسن فقط أربعة مواد دراسية.

تنطوي هذه القضية على اجراء "توتيلا" القانوني (وهو إجراء يمكّن من الدفاع عن الحقوق الدستورية في كولومبيا). حيث تتناول القضية فشل الدولة في تقديم الخدمات الصحية لمجموعة من الأطفال الذين يعيشون في منطقة فقيرة في بوغوتا. وقد تم رفع هذه الدعوى القضائية ضد وزارة الصحة وممثل الوزارة في بوغوتا من قبل أربعمائة وثمانية عشر عائلة، وذلك من أجل ضمان توفير لقاحات مجانية ضد سلالتين من التهاب السحايا الجرثومي. حيث اعتمد المدعون في قضيتهم على المادة 44 من الدستور الكولومبي، والتي تضمن بعض الحريات والحماية للأطفال، وعلى عدد من المعاهدات المختلفة الأخرى التي انضمت إليها كولومبيا.

في عام 2005، بدأت ألمانيا المرحلة الرابعة من برنامج يهدف إلى تقليل تكاليف نظام الرعاية الاجتماعية في البلاد، وهي مبادرة سميت باسم كبير مصمميها، مدير موظفي فولكس فاجن، بيتر هارتز. ويتمثل نظام هارتز IV في دمج إعانات البطالة والرعاية الاجتماعية، وتحديد قيمة الإعانة القياسية للأشخاص غير المتزوجين الذين يعيشون في ولايات ألمانيا الغربية القديمة (بما في ذلك برلين الشرقية)، والتي بلغت 345 يورو شهريًا. وقد تم تحديد هذا المبلغ بناءً على مسح إحصائي لإيرادات ونفقات الفئات ذات الدخل المنخفض. وقد تم تحديد الإعانات لأفراد الأسرة الآخرين كنسبة مئوية من 345 يورو.

المحكمة العليا في أوغندا تجد تباينًا في الجودة بين المدارس الرسمية التي تتلقى مساعدات من الحكومة والمدارس القائمة على الشراكة بين القاطاعين العام والخاص، وفي هذا التباين انتهاك للحق في التعليم والمساواة

عقب تقديم حكومة أوغندا برنامج التعليم الثانوي للجميع في عام 2007، طُبق هذا البرنامج لاحقًا في المدارس الرسمية والمدارس التي تتلقى منحًا حكومية والمدارس الخاصة التي تتوخى الربح القائمة على الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص، والمدارس غير الربحية القائمة على الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص. دفعت الحكومة 47 ألف شلن أوغندي لكل طالب ملتحق في المدارس القائمة على الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص مقابل 230 ألف شلن أوغندي لكل طالب ملتحق في المدارس الرسمية والمدارس التي تتلقى مساعدات من الحكومة.

العنوان: المحكمة العليا في كولومبيا تُصدر حكما يحمي أجيال المستقبل والغابات المطيرة في غابات الأمازون في قضية تتناول تغيّر المناخ

بدعم من مركز القانون والعدالة والمجتمع، رفع 25 شابًا وطفلًافي كولومبيا دعوى على الرئيس الكولومبي، ووزير البيئة، ووزير الزراعة، والبلديات التابعة لمنطقة الأمازون الكولومبية زعموا فيها أن إزالة الغابات في منطقة الأمازون في البلاد وما ينتج عنها من انبعاثات لغازات الدفيئة تُهدد حقوقهم في بيئة صحية، وفي الحياة والصحة والغذاء والحصول على المياه.

مقيمون في مأوى ينجحون في الطعن بقواعد الفصل الأسري والإغلاق

انبثقت هذه القضية عن الحكم الصادر عام 2011 في قضية بلو مونلايت، حيث رأت المحكمة الدستورية في جنوب أفريقيا أن البلديات ملزمة دستوريًا بتوفير أماكن الإقامة المؤقتة والطارئة لجميع الأشخاص الذين يجري إجلاؤهم والذين سيصبحون بلا مأوى. فقد أمرت المحكمة بلدية جوهانسبرغ بتوفير أماكن إقامة مؤقتة للأشخاص الذين يواجهون الإخلاء من مسكانهم في المبنى التجاري الواقع في جادة ساراتوجا.

اللجنة الأفريقية لحقوق الأطفال تُخضع موريتانيا للمساءلة عن استرقاق الأطفال

ولّد سعيد ولد سالم وأخوه الأصغر يرغ ولد سالم لأم من الحراطين وهم جزء من طبقة الرقيق السابقة في موريتانيا. على الرغم من أن القانون يجرّم العبودية الآن، إلا ان هذه الممارسة لا تزال واسعة الانتشار، وعادة ما يقع أفراد أقلية الحراطين ضحاياها. وقد استعبدت أسرة الحصين الأخوين منذ ولادتهما، حيث عمل الطفلان سبعة أيام في الأسبوع بلا راحة، بما في ذلك أيام الجمعة. وكانا يتعرضان للعقاب الجسدي بانتظام ولم يكن يُشار إليهما سوى بلقب "العبدين". ولم يلتحق أي منهما بالمدرسة ولم يتعلما القرآن أيضًا.

البلد: 
لبنان
الفريق العامل أو الفرق العاملة / المجال الخاص أو المجالات الخاصة بمستويات العمل: 
السياسات الاقتصادية وحقوق الإنسان
اعتماد مقاربة تقوم على حقوق الإنسان إزاء تجريم تعريض الآخرين لخطر الإصابة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية

أدانت المحكمة الابتدائية مستأنِفة الدعوى "إي أل" بموجب البند 192 من قانون العقوبات في ملاوي بتهمة التورط غير القانوني (عن طريق الإهمال) في عمل يُحتمل أن ينشر مرضًا يهدد الحياة. يُذكر أن مقدمة الطعن أم لأربعة أطفال لم تتجاوز الـ26 من العمر وهي مصابة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية. واستند الادعاء في اتهامه إلى حجة المستأنِفة أقدمت "عن علم وعن إهمال وعلى نحو غير مشروع" على إرضاع طفلها صاحب الشكوى، الذي تُرك لها أمر رعايته. وكانت "إي أل" تخضع لعلاجات مضادة للفيروسات الرجعية حين وقوع الحادث.

Children's and Young Persons’ Rights

Primary tabs

The action arose from an appeal of two High Court decisions that were issued in 2016. A local women’s group (Mahila Mandals) and other self-help groups challenged the validity of a tender notice issued by the state of Maharashtra that year. The tender awarded a contract to large corporations with strong political connections for the supply of nutritional food supplements to beneficiaries under the ICDS.

In 2014 and 2015, an outbreak of Ebola in Sierra Leone forced schools to close for nine months. One consequence of the closures was a significant spike in pregnancies among teenage girls (in some areas, rates went up 65%). As a result, the then-Minister of Education, Science and Technology publicly stated that pregnant girls would not be able to attend mainstream schools while they were pregnant in order to avoid adversely influencing their peers.

This tutela case concerned the requirement that the state provide health services to a group of children living in an impoverished area of Bogotá. Four hundred and eighteen families brought this action against the Ministry of Health and the District Secretary of Health seeking free vaccines against two strains of bacterial meningitis. The plaintiffs argued their case under Article 44 of the Colombian Constitution, which guarantees certain freedoms and protections to children, and under various treaties to which Colombia subscribed.

In 2005, Germany began the fourth stage of a program aimed at reducing the costs of the country’s social welfare system, an initiative named after its chief architect, Volkswagen personnel director, Peter Hartz. Hartz IV merged unemployment and welfare benefits, fixing the standard benefit for single people living in old West German states (including East Berlin) at 345 Euros per month. This amount was determined based on a statistical survey of income and expenditure of lower income groups. Benefits for other household members were determined as a percentage of 345 Euros.

High Court of Uganda Finds Discrepancy in Quality between Public, Government Aided and Public Private Partnership Schools, Vioaltes the Right to Education and Equality

Following the introduction of the Universal Secondary Education (USE) program in 2007 by the Government of Uganda, the program was subsequently implemented in public schools, government grant aided schools, private for profit Public Private Partnership (PPP) schools, and private not for profit PPPs. The Government paid UGX 47,000 per student for those enrolled in PPP schools, as opposed to UGX 230,000 per student enrolled in government aided and public schools.

Colombian Supreme Court Rules to Protect Future Generations and Amazon Rainforest in Climate Change Case

With the support of Dejusticia, 25 children and youth filed suit against the President of Colombia, the Ministry of Environment, the Ministry of Agriculture and the municipalities of the Colombian Amazon claiming that deforestation in the country’s Amazon region and the resulting greenhouse gas emissions threaten their rights to a healthy environment, life, health, food, and access to water.

Shelter Residents Successfully Challenge Rules on Family Separation and Lockout

This case grew out of the 2011 judgment in Blue Moonlight, where the Constitutional Court of South Africa held that municipalities have a constitutional obligation to provide temporary emergency accommodation to all evictees who would be rendered homeless.

African Children's Rights Committee holds Mauritania Accountable for Child Slavery

Said Ould Salem and his younger brother, Yarg Ould Salem, were born to a Haratine mother, part of Mauritania’s former slave class. While slavery is now outlawed in Mauritania, the practice remains widespread, commonly victimizing members of the Haratine minority. From birth onwards, both brothers became slaves to the El Hassine family. The two children worked seven days a week without rest, including on Fridays.

A human rights-based approach to the criminalization of HIV exposure

The appellant, E.L., a 26 year old mother of four living with HIV, was charged and convicted in the lower court under Section 192 of the Malawian Penal Code (Code) for unlawfully (negligently) engaging in an act likely to spread a disease dangerous to life. The prosecution argued that the appellant “unlawfully, negligently and knowingly” breastfed the complainant’s baby, who was left in her care. At the time of the incident, E.L. was on Anti Retro Treatment (ART).

CESCR confirms right to housing applies to private tenancy arrangements

In October 2013, Mohamed Ben Djazia, Naouel Bellili and their two minor children were evicted from the home they had rented in Madrid, Spain, after their private rental contract expired. Spain was then experiencing a devastating economic crisis with high levels of unemployment, and this had affected the Ben Djazia-Bellili family, leaving them unable to pay rent for some time. Mr. Ben Djazia had repeatedly applied for social housing for well over a decade and was denied each time.