الحقوق الصحية

Primary tabs

رفع المدعي دعوى قضائية باستخدام إجراء توتيلا القانوني ضد شركة الأشغال العامة في كارتاخينا، مدعيا أنها قد بدأت في تشغيل نظام صرف صحي غير مكتمل، مما أدى إلى فيضان مياه سوداء اللون وظروف غير صحية في اثنين من أحياء المدينة. حيث ادعى الشاكي بأنّ هذا التصرف يعتبر انتهاكا للمادة 88 من الدستور الكولومبي، والتي تحمي الحق في الصحة العامة، وطالب بالانتصاف الزجري لمنع حدوث ضرر لا يمكن جبره، على النحو المنصوص عليه في المادة 5 من المرسوم 2591.

تنطوي هذه القضية على اجراء "توتيلا" القانوني (وهو إجراء يمكّن من الدفاع عن الحقوق الدستورية في كولومبيا). حيث تتناول القضية فشل الدولة في تقديم الخدمات الصحية لمجموعة من الأطفال الذين يعيشون في منطقة فقيرة في بوغوتا. وقد تم رفع هذه الدعوى القضائية ضد وزارة الصحة وممثل الوزارة في بوغوتا من قبل أربعمائة وثمانية عشر عائلة، وذلك من أجل ضمان توفير لقاحات مجانية ضد سلالتين من التهاب السحايا الجرثومي. حيث اعتمد المدعون في قضيتهم على المادة 44 من الدستور الكولومبي، والتي تضمن بعض الحريات والحماية للأطفال، وعلى عدد من المعاهدات المختلفة الأخرى التي انضمت إليها كولومبيا.

في أغسطس/آب 2008، قامت المنظمة الوطنية لمكافحة الإيدز (NACO) التابعة لوزارة الصحة ورعاية الأسرة بإعداد "مذكرة مكتبية" استجابة لدعاوى المصلحة العامة، والتي استعرضت فيها المحكمة العليا الخطوات التي اتخذتها المنظمة الوطنية لمكافحة الإيدز لمكافحة فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية/الإيدز، بالإضافة إلى مختلف الخدمات المقدمة للمرضى. وقد أصدرت المحكمة العليا توجيهات في الغرض، بما في ذلك تلك التي تهدف إلى تحسين كفاية المراكز التي تقوم بتوزيع الخط الثاني من العلاج المضاد للفيروسات الرجعية (ART).

محكمة البلدان الأميركية تخلص إلى حدوث انتهاك للحق في الصحة في سياق خدمات الطوارئ الطبية

في 17 يناير 2001، أُدخِل بينيثيو بوبليتي بيلتشس إلى مستشفى سوتيرو ديل ريو التشيلي الحكومي وكان يعاني فشلًا حادًا في الجهاز التنفسي. أرسِل المريض البالغ السادسة والسبعين من العمر إلى وحدة العناية المركّزة حيث دخل في غيبوية لعدة أيام. خضع بوبليتي بيلتشس لعملية جراحية وسُمح له بمغادرة المستشفى، لكنه أُدخل مجددًا إلى المستشفى وتوفيّ هناك في 7 فبراير.

خلصت المحكمة العليا بكينيا إلى وجود انتهاكات للحق في الصحة، والحق في الكرامة، والسلامة الشخصية في قضية تتعلّق بتوفير الرعاية الصحية للأمهات

تلقّت السيدة ج.م. رعاية صحية عند الولادة في مستشفى بونغوما، ويُطلق عليه الآن اسم مستشفى الإحالة في المقاطعة؛ وهو مشفى عمومي، من المفترض أن يقوم بتوفير رعاية صحية مجانية للأمهات، وذلك وفقا للتعليمات الرئاسية الصادرة عن رئيس كينيا في عام 2013. وفي المستشفى، طُلب من السيدة ج.م.  دفع مقابل لدواء تحفيز المخاض الذي تلقته، وبعد ذلك، طُلب منها الذهاب إلى غرفة الولادة سيرا على الأقدام، رغم أنّها قد بدأت تحسّ بآلام المخاض. اتبعت السيّدة ج.م. التوجيهات، إلا أتّها لم تجد أي سرير ولادة فاض، فعادت أدراجها إلى جناح المخاض، إلا أنّه قد اُغمي عليها.

محكمة البلدان الأمريكية تفرض واجبا إيجابيا للإعمال التدريجي في قضية لفائدة أشخاص مصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية

تم رفع هذه الدعوى القضائية من قبل 49 ضحية - توفّي 15 منهم في المدّة التي كانت المحكمة تنظر فيها في القضية- إضافة إلى عدد من أفراد أسرهم ممّن يتقاسمونخصائص تجعلهم أكثر عرضة للضرر، مثل العيش تحت وطأة الفقر. وقد لاحظت المحكمة أن غواتيمالا هي البلد الوحيد في أمريكا الوسطى الذي يضم أكبر عدد من المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية-حوالي 52000 شخص سنة 2018. كما حاولت الحكومة الغواتيمالية معالجة هذه الأزمة من خلال التشريعات والسياسة العامة، بما في ذلك توفير العلاج المضاد للفيروسات الرجعية ابتداء من سنة 1999، لكن لم يكن ردّها كافيا.

أطلقت المبادرة المصرية للحقوق الشخصية حملة تدعو سلطات السجون المصرية إلى أن توفر، مجاناً، الفوط الصحية للسجينات. وبدأت الحملة في 8 آذار / مارس 2019، للاحتفال باليوم العالمي للمرأة.

وأجرت المبادرة...

قدّم سكان منطقة مانتزا/رياشلو شكوى ادعوا فيها تكبدهم الأضرار بسبب تلوث نهر مانتزا/رياشلو

في شهر تموز/يوليو 2004، رفّع سكان حوض مانتزا/رياشلو دعوى أمام المحكمة العليا في الأرجنتين ضد الحكومة الوطنية ومقاطعة بوينس آيرس، و44 شركة، يلتمسون فيها تعويضًا عن الأضرار الناجمة عن تلوث حوض النهر، ووقف الأنشطة الملوِّثة، والجبر عن الضرر البيئي الجماعي. في تموز/يوليو 2008، أصدرت المحكمة قرارًا  يُطالب الحكومة الوطنية ومقاطعة بوينس آيرس وبلدية بوينس آيرس باتخاذ  ما يلزم من تدابير لتحسين نوعية حياة السكان، ومعالجة الضرر البيئي، وتفادي أي ضرر مستقبلي.

الأمم المتحدة ترى في حرمان المهاجرين غير النظاميين من الخدمات الصحية الأساسية انتهاكًا للحقوق

اعترضت نيل توسان على حرمان كندا المهاجرين غير الموثقين من شمولهم بالرعاية الصحية في إطار برنامج فيدرالي وضعته الحكومة لتأمين الرعاية الصحية للمهاجرين  ويحمل اسم البرنامج الصحي الفيدرالي المؤقت. فبعد أن استنفدت توسان سبل الانتصاف المحلية، رفعت مطالبها إلى لجنة الأمم المتحدة المعنية بحقوق الإنسان (اللجنة) بموجب الاجراء الاختياري لتقديم الشكاوى (البروتوكول الاختياري الأول) الملحق بالعهد الدولي الخاص بالحقوق المدنية والسياسية الذي صدقت عليه كندا عام 1976.

Health (Right to)

Primary tabs

The petitioner, Sandesh Bansal, is a health activist and member of Jan Adhikaar Manch, a nongovernmental organization (NGO) working to raise concern over the high maternal mortality rate (MMR) in Madhya Pradesh as a part of their “Save our Mothers” campaign. The case was also part of Human Rights Law Network’s (HRLN’s) national litigation strategy to address India’s high maternal mortality and morbidity rates. Petitioner alleged that the state failed to provide basic and adequate maternal healthcare.

This case concerns the constitutionality of Section 3(d) of the 2005 Amendment (“Amendment”) to India’s Patent Law, which was added to comply with Trade-Related Aspects of Intellectual Property Rights (TRIPS) and World Trade Organization’s (WTO) minimum standards for protecting intellectual property.  Section 3(d) requires that inventions based on a known substance be patentable only if they show the “enhanced efficacy” of the known substance.  Novartis, a large pharmaceutical company, submitted a patent application for its leukemia medication, Gleevec.  Novartis’ application was denied on

The claimant filed a tutela action against the Public Works of Cartagena alleging that they put into operation an uncompleted sewer system, producing overflowing black waters and unsanitary conditions in two neighborhoods. The complaint alleged a violation of Article 88 of the Colombian constitution protecting the right to public health and asked for injunctive relief to prevent irreparable harm, as established under Article 5 of the Decree 2591.

This tutela case concerned the requirement that the state provide health services to a group of children living in an impoverished area of Bogotá. Four hundred and eighteen families brought this action against the Ministry of Health and the District Secretary of Health seeking free vaccines against two strains of bacterial meningitis. The plaintiffs argued their case under Article 44 of the Colombian Constitution, which guarantees certain freedoms and protections to children, and under various treaties to which Colombia subscribed.

In August 2008, the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare’s NACO developed an “Office Memorandum” in response to a public interest litigation (PIL), in which the Supreme Court reviewed the steps taken by NACO to combat HIV/AIDS and the services being provided to patients. The Supreme Court had issued directives, including those aimed at improving the sufficiency of centres distributing second line anti-retroviral therapy (ART).

Inter-American Court Finds Right to Health Violation in the Context of Emergency Medical Services

On January 17, 2001, Vinicio Poblete Vilches was admitted to the Chilean public Hospital Sotero del Rio with severe respiratory failure. He was 76 years old and was sent to the Intensive Care Unit (ICU), where he was in an unconscious state for several days. He underwent surgery, was discharged and readmitted, and died in the hospital on February 7. The principal questions before the Inter-American Court were whether the state violated: 1) the human rights to health and life of Mr.

Kenyan High Court finds violations of rights to health, dignity, and personal integrity in maternal healthcare case

J.M. sought maternal health care in the Bungoma District Hospital, now the Bungoma County Referral Hospital. This hospital is a public health care facility that, in line with the President of Kenya’s 2013 Presidential Directive, was supposed to provide free maternal health care. At the hospital, J.M. was told to pay for medicine to induce her labor, and after her labor was induced, she was ordered to walk to the delivery room when her labor pains started. She followed the directive, found the delivery beds occupied, and had started to return to the labor ward, when she fainted.

Inter-American Court Enforces Positive Duty of Progressive Realization in Health Case on Persons Living with HIV

This case was presented by 49 victims—15 of whom had died while the case was being examined—and their family members, all of whom shared intersecting characteristics that made them more vulnerable to harm, such as living in poverty. The Court noted that Guatemala is the Central American country with the highest number of people living with HIV, approximately 52,000 people in 2018. The Guatemalan government attempted to address this crisis through legislation and public policy, including the availability of anti-retroviral therapy starting in 1999, but its response was inadequate.

 

The Egyptian Initiative or Personal Rights (EIPR), launched a campaign calling on the Egyptian prison authorities to provide, free of charge, sanitary pads to female...

UN finds rights violations in irregular migrant being denied essential health services

Nell Toussaint challenged Canada’s denial of health care coverage to undocumented immigrants under the under the federal government’s program of health care to immigrants, called the Interim Federal Health Benefit Program. After exhausting domestic remedies, Toussaint brought her claims to the United Nations Human Rights Committee (Committee) under the optional complaints procedure (first optional protocol) to the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights, which Canada ratified in 1976.